Welcome to BookShop Online Shop!

The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist


Price: $11.99
(as of Dec 05,2022 20:57:56 UTC – Details)

Winner of the National Book Award

The publication of this extraordinary volume firmly established Flannery O’Connor’s monumental contribution to American fiction.

There are thirty-one stories here in all, including twelve that do not appear in the only two story collections O’Connor put together in her short lifetime–Everything That Rises Must Converge and A Good Man Is Hard to Find.

O’Connor published her first story, “The Geranium,” in 1946, while she was working on her master’s degree at the University of Iowa. Arranged chronologically, this collection shows that her last story, “Judgement Day”–sent to her publisher shortly before her death―is a brilliantly rewritten and transfigured version of “The Geranium.” Taken together, these stories reveal a lively, penetrating talent that has given us some of the most powerful and disturbing fiction of the twentieth century. Also included is an introduction by O’Connor’s longtime editor and friend, Robert Giroux.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Quick Navigation